This is off-topic but important enough to share because I had a hard time finding the solution to this problem.

About one month ago I started having problems when doing Google searches using Internet Explorer and Maxthon. Whenever I did a search it would get a listing of websites with correct descriptions but the links would be completely different, rendering Google searches useless. Most of the websites were related to shopping and other junk and scam sites unrelated to the search keywords.

Later I discovered that this affected all search engines, including Yahoo! and Windows Live. Luckily, I was still able to use FireFox to do Google searches.

However, even though I was able to find other people who had experienced the same problem, nobody had found a solution. I tried Spyware Search and Destroy and Fixwareout.exe but they did not solve the problem. I was seriously considering doing a clean install of Windows XP.

Yesterday, I found that I had the same problem with Google searches on FireFox, but Google searches on Google Chrome still worked.

Today I discovered that even searches on Google Chrome failed.

Then I remembered that whenever I did an Internet search I saw “waiting for 7.7.7.0″ at the bottom of the browser window. So I did another Internet search and found the solution to the problem.

The malware is inserting script src = 7.7.7.0 in the head of a Google search results page. This application is corrupting the valid URLs to point to scam sites.

Somebody who ran the Kaspersky lab online virus checker http://www.kaspersky.com/virusscanner found the infection:

Rootkit.Win32.Agent.fwt in C:/Windows/system32/wdmaud.sys

No other virus/malware checker, including Spybot found any problems, despite running the latest definition updates.

None of my other computers have the wdmaud.sys file.

So after I went to C:/Windows/system32/ and deleted wdmaud.sys everything was working great again!

As I am writing this I am reminded how this applies to the holistic health.

Conventional medicine often uses drastic measures such as surgery or drugs. I was pretty close to reformatting my hard drive and doing a clean install of my computer operating system. However, careful analysis of the problem eventually led me to the solution.

One of the reasons that I have been so successful in holistic medicine is that thorough analysis is a routine part of my practice. Once you know what all the patient’s signs and symptoms are it becomes much easier to help them.

When I use NeuroModulation Technique, an advanced method of energy healing, to help my patients I use a computer analogy to explain to them how it works. We use the metaphor of information faults and data corruption. We scan for these and by using correction statements we are able to resolve these and restore the patient’s health. This is how I have been able to help patients with autism, allergies, and many other health problems.

